jump to navigation

Music and MP3 players October 1st, 2005

Posted by alsotop in Music.
trackback

Last night, I reached my goal of 4000 songs in my media library before the end of September – slightly cutting it fine. I now have the grand total of about 12 days worth of music at my fingertips. I listen to a lot of music, and as Last.fm shows, I’ve listened to a lot more music lately. Yet, I still don’t have my own MP3 player. I bought a cheap nasty one in May last year, and broke it after two weeks use (it was smashed when I was getting off the bus). Right now, I’m using my friend’s iPod Shuffle, since he has come into possession of a 60gb Creative Zen (a far bit more impressive than the 512mb offered on the Shuffle). I’m currently weighing the pros and cons of MP3 players – I’m most likely going to head with an Apple product, thanks to its tieing in with iTunes (and from my experience with the iPod Shuffle, its been great). I am soon to be paid for some work I did recently that would more than cover the purchase of an MP3 player, so I have to decide which. The new ‘Nano‘ model of the iPod is really intriguing, although since its a First Generation model, its going to have problems (and as the news have shown, many people have been complaining about the scratching) so maybe waiting might be the best idea? Does anyone have any thoughts or suggestions for me to consider?

Technorati Tags: ,

Comments»

1. muchacocha - August 9th, 2006

Here are some links that I believe will be interested


Leave a Reply

