jump to navigation

The Return of the Shows January 19th, 2007

Posted by alsotop in Battlestar Galactica, Heroes, Lost, Shows.
trackback

It seems the new season of shows to watch is just around the corner. Many shows will soon be returning from their brief mid-season breaks and be back on the air, and this includes, amongst others, Battlestar Galactica Season 3. Of course, as I have written previously, I am absolutely in love with this show, so it’s return is greatly appreciated. But yet, I have slowly been adapting to watching other shows, shock horror, would you believe it!Benjamin Linus

  • Battlestar Galactica (Returns Sunday 21st January)
    At the end of the last episode, we were left with Adama posed to set off all the remaining warheads on to the Algae Planet; Starbuck had been shot down by a Cylon party; Apollo refused Anders to set a rescue attempt; Gaius had returned to the Galactica; Chief had found the Temple of the Five; the Cylons had appeared; and just to top it all off, a supernova was about to go off and blow both humans and cylons alike into smithereens. Now you can’t get much better than that!
  • Lost (Returns Wednesday 7th February)
    Of course, its still the show everyone watches, and I finally got myself into it. We’ve been left hanging on the edge from the sixth episode for a while now, and we all want to find out what the heck is going on! Will Kate and Sawyer get off the second Island? What happens to Jack? Just who is Benjamin Linus? And what is Juliet’s game?
  • Heroes (Returns Monday 22nd January)
    I watched the first episode of this, and wasn’t too impressed, but gave it a chance, and it quickly drew me in. By episode 5, there was no stopping me. I’ve still got one episode to see before it returns this Monday, but I won’t have too much chance to catch up because of my upcoming Networks and Discrete Maths exams next week, but once they’re over, I’ll be all over it. Aww man, I love Hiro! He’s great!

What else should I be watching? I’m looking forward to Tim Minear’s Drive after easter, since the rumours of Nathan Fillion replacing the lead role have now been confirmed, and how much better can you get than a writer from Firefly and the greatest captain of all time? Also, there’s a chance Nicholas Lea might be included, although with the cast redraft, I’m not incredibly certain, unfortunately. The Dresden Files might get a look in, but I don’t hold my hopes high (perhaps it’ll surprise me!) So, yeah, back to my question, what else should I be watching?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

